Skip to content

Hitched

I wore a pink dress.

I didn’t have an engagement ring.

The ceremony was no longer than 15 minutes.

And my matron of honor carried our wedding bands. Not the best man.

Let’s just say it wasn’t exactly traditional but perfectly retro. Just how I had pictured it all in my head when I started planning the whole day back in February/March.

Oh yeah and I kept mum about the whole thing until well, now. I’m a bit sneaky!

We had a pretty wicked awesome time with all that were there, especially our friends. More to come in a later post…

*Photo by the lovely Alice.

16 Comments Post a comment
  1. Silvia Noguchi #

    Congrats!!

    September 19, 2011
  2. HAPPY WEDDING!!!!! So excited for both of you. Congrats 🙂

    September 19, 2011
  3. OMG… CONGRATS!!! That is so awesome! I’m so happy for you guys. ❤

    September 19, 2011
  4. Rachel #

    OMG I can’t believe you kept it a secret! Sneaky! But congrats to you both!

    September 19, 2011
  5. Omg you *are* sneaky! Congratulations! I’m so happy for both of you!

    September 20, 2011
  6. Meghan #

    Congrats again! Sorry I couldn’t be there, looks like a fabulous day–not that I would expect anything less from you! xxoo

    September 20, 2011
  7. Things that are awesome…this! Congrats!

    September 20, 2011
  8. Alice #

    YAAAAY! it was so super awesome. we loved it. you have a HUSBAND! 🙂

    September 20, 2011
  9. I’m so happy for you both. From the photos and your description it looks like an awesome time. YAY!

    September 20, 2011
  10. I just saw Alice’s post and looked through all your photos. Stunning dress – I absolutely love it. And love the personal touches of the glasses and lips and facial hair cutouts. What a fun accessory for the party (and it was so clearly a party). Hope it was one of the most memorable days of your life – you deserve it! xoxo

    September 20, 2011
  11. Awww…congrats!

    September 20, 2011
  12. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Uh, can you send me Matt’s cool hat and that Mr. sign? More of the Mr Sign and less of the hat. Congrats!!!!

    September 20, 2011
  13. Rock. On.

    Congrats you two crazy kids!

    September 20, 2011
  14. I love you guys so much!! Wish I could have been there to squeeeeze you both! Congrats 🙂

    September 21, 2011
  15. Congratulations, Marie!!!

    September 28, 2011
  16. Also, no clue why my name came up as Maxieaxie on that post… but you know who it is.

    September 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

