Skip to content

Wishes

Harper's Ferry

I want to learn how to tango.

I want to quit my job, drive around the country and photograph people. You’re everyday people. And take down their stories.

I want to watch sunsets and sunrises multiple times a week near a lake.

I want to dip my feet in the ocean. Any ocean.

I want to feel the first crunch of snow beneath my boots.

I want a dog to run with in an open field and come home to everyday.

I want to spend afternoons chatting with my parents in person over tea.

I want to laugh more with friends.

I want to spend time with my aunt who is battling cancer and write her story.

I want to sell our house and not be bound by any social rules and requirements.

I want to be unchained from an office job.

I want to day dream and have no deadlines.

I want to break free.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. kapgar #

    Instead of “living the dream,” it sounds like you’re “dreaming the life.” And a good life by the sound of it.

    October 31, 2013
  2. There are many things I wish too, most of which don’t tie me to an office. I think I need more vacations and to make more money so I can take them. I hope you can find a way to incorporate some of this into your day to day life. I highly recommend getting a dog. It’s super fun!

    November 4, 2013
  3. It’s wonderful to wish, to dream, and hope you can fulfill some of these, even if only in the smallest ways.

    November 5, 2013
  4. A roommate of mine once said he wanted to own no more than what could fit into his Jeep … so, if he ever wanted to drive off in the sunset, he could without leaving anything behind. There’s something to be said about a life of simplicity (when it comes to material possessions).

    November 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

