Skip to content

One of Those Days

early morning metro

Do you ever have one of those days where every tiny little thing annoys you and small, unimportant things seem to go wrong? When your metro card is reading the incorrect amount and you try to explain this to the subway manager but they look at you strangely? When the person sitting next to you keeps sniffling and you just want to turn around politely, but sternly, and ask them if they need a tissue?

When you hit the walk sign even though it’s already on and you stand there looking like a fool constantly pressing the button wondering why it’s not responding with the usual red light that comes on.

You just want to turn around, go back home, and hide under the bed until the next day comes around.

It’s already been one of those mornings and I haven’t even had my coffee yet. Redo?

It’s probably a good thing I’m headed to yoga tonight. And it’s almost Friday.

Almost…

P.S. You may have noticed I changed my header. I accidentally deleted my original one because I’m smart like that and needed to quickly replace it with something until I can find the original file again on my computer. Yay?

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Those are the worst days like when a driver is a a**hole first thing in the morning. Hope your tomorrow is better.

    September 11, 2014
    • Marie #

      Thanks Lisa! And, ugh, yes that’s exactly it.

      September 11, 2014
  2. That was Katie and me last Monday and Tuesday. We weathered it out, though. You will, too. I have no doubt.

    September 11, 2014
    • Marie #

      Oh heck yeah. You guys definitely had quite a bit to deal with!

      September 12, 2014

Leave a Reply

