Skip to content

A week later…

fall window

 

It’s been a week since I started my decreased use of paraben-, sulfate- free shampoo and conditioner. I used them three times a week (Tuesday, Friday, and Sunday) even though I worked out at the gym three times (Monday, Tuesday, and Friday) and went once to a yoga class (Thursday).

The times I skipped shampooing I rinsed my hair out with water and put just a bit of conditioner on the ends so my hair wouldn’t get too tangled and dried out.

I haven’t noticed much other than really wanting to wash my hair with shampoo on the days that I worked out. Granted it’s only been a week and not a month or more. I’m going to continue doing this for at least two months and see what happens.

I know, not a very exciting update, but there you have it!

 

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. San #

    I wish I was as brave as you. I’ve been trying to wash my hair less (every 3rd instead of 2nd day) and THAT has been a struggle.

    November 4, 2014
    • Marie #

      That is actually really good! That’s about 3 times/week too no? Or 4 times? Still really good. I think it’s basically best not to wash our hair every single day.

      November 4, 2014
  2. Dawn #

    I’m interested to see how this experiment turns out! I wash my hair every other day which I find helps a little bit with the dryness, and I rotate through 2 or 3 different shampoos and conditioners which I think helps reduce build up. But who knows!

    November 5, 2014
    • Marie #

      That’s what I was doing, but with all the working out, I was washing it WAY more. That became a problem. Hopefully this will help some!

      November 7, 2014
  3. Can’t wait to hear more! It took a while for my hair to get used to the fact I wasn’t washing it every day.

    November 7, 2014
    • Marie #

      My hair is so unhappy with me when I don’t wash it now. BUT I’m not giving in! Still continuing with minimum washes!

      November 7, 2014

Leave a Reply

