Skip to content

Fall Fresh

fall fresh

I love a clean house, but I hate cleaning. I’ll venture and guess that I’m not the only one who feels this way.

The most annoying part of the house to clean is the bathroom. Specifically our bathtub.

It’s not that it gets especially gross or anything like that. It’s just that I have to sit and scrub it FOR A WHILE.

Actually you should have seen it when we first moved in. Disgusting doesn’t even begin to describe it (I really dislike the previous owner till this day).

In any case, I’ve tried several things – mixing lemon, baking soda, and vinegar; using Tilex; using Clorox; using Tilex AND Clorox. Whatever it is, I’ve had to scrub. A LOT. And cover my nose when using any of the latter household cleaners because they are TOXIC.

But each time, I’d have to scrub until my arm felt like it was going to fall off. (As in literally fall off.)

I figured I’d try something new today while shopping for something completely different (which I didn’t find). I came across Seventh Generation’s Tub & Tile Natural Cleaner so I figured why not give it a try.

After I got home and started cleaning, I sprayed some of the Seventh Generation cleaner into our tub and let it sit for a few minutes. I went back and started using my little scrub brush, thinking I was going to have to try very hard (again) to get the dirt off.

Funny thing happened – I didn’t have to try hard. At all.

What I’m trying to say is THANK YOU SEVENTH GENERATION (no they didn’t ask me to post this or try out their product). I have found my miracle, not so toxic, bath tub cleaner.

Day = Made.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Day=made –> LOL! So glad you found a natural product that actually works! My brother in law works in the chemical/cleaning-products industry and still thinks that natural products can’t work as well as the chemical stuff. Anywho, I love Honest Stain Remover. I had stains from years ago on a baby swing. I sprayed that stuff on the swing cover, washed & dried it, and I couldn’t believe how awesome it looked. It works great on new stains too though some baby stains will never come out.

    November 11, 2014
    • Marie #

      You know, I have to agree with your BIL in a way because until now, I had not found any natural cleaner that worked. I think I’ve even tried Seventh Generation’s All Purpose Cleaner on our bath tub and that didn’t work either. So I was really surprised this particular product of their’s did. I should compare ingredients. I’ll definitely keep Honest Stain Remover in mind!

      November 12, 2014

Leave a Reply

