Skip to content

B & W

So much has been going on that I’ve lacked any time to update this space in the past two weeks or so. There are at least two recipes I want to share, but haven’t found the time to sit and write them out (they are a little bit complicated, sort of). And of course pictures. I always want to share pictures!

The week before last, I was tagged in a black and white photography challenge on Instagram (just one of the many challenges that go around in that space). I’m pretty much a sucker for black and white photos. There’s a challenge in and of itself to bring something out in the picture when it’s lacking color. Maybe the expression on a person’s face. Or the way a tree is swaying in the breeze. Maybe even fresh rain drops on a flower. The possibilities are infinite.

While this wasn’t the only time I’ve switched my photos to black and white, here are some things around my daily commute and work that I see and wanted to share.

cafe deluxe

winter's limbs

looking up

morning in the park

going postal

My next challenge will be to actually take film photos in black and white. That’ll be a little bit trickier!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have neither updated my blog or commented on blogs (until this very one) for the last 2 weeks. No shame. I was enjoying the time off!! Plus, my phone didn’t need charging for 5 days. Holla ;).

    LOVE the photo coming out of the Metro. Like going into a giant’s eye! And the sparkle of the lights behind the bench. Very nice!

    December 30, 2014
    • Marie #

      Thank you Lisa!! It’s so good to take a break isn’t it??

      December 30, 2014
  2. Dawn #

    Fantastic photos! Girl, when are you going to start your photo business???

    December 31, 2014
    • Marie #

      Thanks lady! Hopefully 2015??

      December 31, 2014
  3. Kim #

    Love the looking up shot!

    January 2, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you!!

      January 2, 2015
  4. The portal shape makes it look like you’re taking an escalator ride into an eyeball. Creepy cool.

    January 8, 2015
    • Marie #

      But I WAS riding into an eyeball!!!!!

      #kidding

      January 8, 2015

Leave a Reply

