Skip to content

Hit Replay

Still full from All The Food.

Brain attempting to function.

Great game last night, but oh so depressing Super Bowl ads (please see Nationwide commercial and dead child – not even linking to it). In the 12.5 years that I’ve lived here, I don’t think I’ve ever seen such awfully sad commercials during the Super Bowl.

What happened there companies? The world is going to hell so might as well throw in all the joyless, despondent advertisements?

Yikes.

The half time show wasn’t too bad what with sharks, beach balls, and Katy Perry flying on the The More You Know star. (Oh right like you didn’t think that too.)

Missy Elliott was the best though.

Of course the question of lip syncing came up. Or rather we were pretty sure Katy Perry was lip syncing. Which led to my friends mentioning the NFL bad lip reading.

Since I had no idea what it was about, I immediately googled it and then proceeded to laugh so very, very much this morning. Even before having my coffee.

In case you’ve never happened upon it (ok, ok I’m late to the game on this), I give you NFL Bad Lip Reading:

And from this year:

Happy Monday kids.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ah, lip reading. If I were an NFL general manager, I would pay so all my coaches and relevant players get training in how to say one thing while making their lips show something else. Someone has to be teaching that, right?

    The ads were something else altogether last night. I still don’t know what to make of them although I loved the Dad ones.

    February 2, 2015
    • Marie #

      Haha! I bet the results would be amazing. 🙂 Those NFL lip reading videos are better than most of the ads from yesterday. I get that many of the ads were going for heart felt emotion (too many of them), but that Nationwide kid one went waaaay too far. Also couldn’t really stand the Microsoft ones.

      February 2, 2015
      • Did you see my Nationwide tweets yesterday?

        February 3, 2015
        • Marie #

          No! I’ll need to check them out.

          February 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

