Skip to content

Music Rant

sing me a song...

Twitter (and possibly other forms of social media) was aflutter on Sunday night after Beck won the album of the year (Morning Phase). Some didn’t even know who Beck is, people who I like to refer to as simply idiots, while others were shocked and so very upset Beyonce didn’t win.

Number 1. YOU SERIOUSLY DO NOT KNOW WHO BECK IS?! HOW OLD ARE YOU?! FIVE??!! I’m being extremely judgey in regards to this particular matter.

Number 2. HAHAHAHAHAHA BEYONCE BETTER THAN BECK?! She sucks. Notice that her music sounds the same ALL the time. Sorry, but there’s a serious lack of creativity there. She’s a diva. Boring. Moving on.

Number 3. Listen to this from Beck you weirdos (who think Beyonce is better than Beck).

That is all. #endrant

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. San #

    OMG! This got me all riled up! I love Beck and have seen him at festivals a few times! He’s definitely a real artist!

    Kanye however? Not so much.

    February 10, 2015
    • Marie #

      EW Kanye, EW. Shirley Manson said it best, he’s a “twat!”

      February 10, 2015
  2. I didn’t watch but I can see why people were upset. Beyonce is good at performing and becoming a brand. But certainly not as musically talented as bands that write their own music and play instruments. The song is beautiful, by Beck.

    February 10, 2015
    • Marie #

      I just don’t really watch musicians for their performance, but rather focus on the music they make. If they can perform well on stage, change into insane clothing, and have fireworks or what not plus dance, that’s great for them. But for me? Music is listening to the song, following the lyrics, and what they mean. If it moves me, then that’s good music. To me, Beyonce is too much of a performing robot. I just don’t go for that.

      February 10, 2015
      • San #

        You’re speaking from my heart. The music comes first. If you raise to fame just because of your crazy stage show, I can’t take you seriously. If your music doesn’t stand on its own, than you’re not a real musician, but maybe just a performer.

        February 11, 2015
  3. I can’t stand Beyonce. I’m glad Beck won. That album is fantastic! PS. Love the Shirley Manson comment. lol!

    February 10, 2015
    • Marie #

      I really liked it too! And Shirley Manson is just the best. 🙂

      February 11, 2015

Leave a Reply

