Skip to content

That Vintage Look

I have this thing, I guess you could call it, for old cars, motorbikes, and bicycles. The more history they appear to have, the better. Whenever I come across them, I stop and take a picture to document them (which I’m sure some of their owners have already done).

There’s this small garage close to where we live that repairs very old vintage cars and even trucks. I spoke to one of the people there not too long ago and he told me that with every vehicle that comes to them, so does a story. Usually a sad one. I asked him if I could come photograph some of the cars at some point and he said yes, of course.

But until I find the time, here are a few I have come across lately. (All pictures taken with my iPhone 5.)

ford
ford
ford
ford
fairlane
parked
Catalina Pontiac
Catalina Pontiac
Catalina Pontiac
baby blue

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. How nice of him to let you photograph the cars! I love the vintage cars as well. True craftmanship in the past that is almost gone now.

    June 3, 2015
    • Marie #

      Right? Hope he doesn’t change his mind whenever it is I can make it there to snap some pictures!

      This craftsmanship is definitely difficult to come by these days.

      June 3, 2015
  2. I love those big, bulbous, reflective hubcaps. Now let’s see you get a shot of one in which you’re not reflected. Challenge extended.

    June 4, 2015
    • Marie #

      It’s like you read my mind! I was trying not to get in the picture, but it was a bit difficult because it was parked between two cars so there wasn’t much space to get at different angles. Next time though!

      June 4, 2015
  3. San #

    Vintage cars are so cool!

    June 4, 2015
    • Marie #

      Aren’t they though? Love them!

      June 4, 2015
  4. They really don’t make cars like they used to. Which is probably a good thing, but man do they look beautiful! Brill photos, Marie.

    June 5, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you!

      June 8, 2015

Leave a Reply

