Skip to content

Burke Lake

Matt and I ventured out into nature on Saturday. Well, it was more to a park, but it was a pretty large one. Plus it has a lake, which for me is a win.

I love the water so much and being near it – even if it is just a lake – brings me so much happiness.

So we walked on the trail that is covered with tall trees, making it cooler than it seemed outside, and eventually came up to the lake. There we rented a canoe and went out into the water to paddle our way through for a while.

I was in heaven.

Kind of funny how these small things can make one so happy.

green mossus purple flowersBurke LakeCanoesCanoeing on Burke Lakecanoedripcanoeing

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. San #

    Ahm. I have those red KEEN shoes. The exact same ones! 🙂

    Also, I LOVE that picture of you and Matt…. and that you got to got to the park/lake/whatever and had fun this weekend 🙂

    August 3, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you!! My shoes do look a lot like Keens, but they are in fact not Keens (sad trombone). They are Alpine sandals actually. I got them years ago on sale because I found them to be super comfortable (and waaaaaaaaay cheaper than Keens). I will need a new pair at some point once these die out and I will likely get a pair of Keens as I do like those a lot!

      August 3, 2015
  2. Glad you had a good time! I love the water and being outside. Love the second-to-last photo!

    August 3, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you Lisa! That’s actually my husband’s favorite too!

      August 3, 2015
  3. Beautiful photos! And look at all that nature and green. Appreciating and enjoying the little things is what makes life just that bit more special.

    August 5, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you!

      August 10, 2015
  4. the small things are often the best.

    August 7, 2015
    • Marie #

      Amen to that.

      August 10, 2015

Leave a Reply

