Skip to content

What’s your underwear size again?

Beerdsely newsman

iPhone, vscocam edits, Newseum, Washington DC

Have you by chance come across The Bloggess’ latest hilarity? If not, you should go have a look because it will make you laugh/cry.

While laughing at my desk reading these, I was reminded of an incident not too long ago where I managed to embarrass myself because it’s what I do best.

When my mom was visiting this past winter, we went shopping one day so she could buy some things for my dad. I figured I might as well get a little something for Matt. I knew he needed some new underwear (exciting clothes shopping I know) so I wandered off to the men’s underwear section in Lord & Taylor.

Even though I’ve been with Matt for eight years, I still can’t remember a lot of the different sizes he wears – dress shirts, pants, underwear, etc. In fact, I tend to write those sizes down on my phone’s notepad.

But I’ve changed phones and well suffice it to say that information didn’t transfer. Best next thing was to text him and ask him what his size was. So like any human who has a phone, I took it out and texted him what is your underwear size?

After a couple of seconds, my phone vibrated on silent with an answer to my question.

Except….it wasn’t Matt. I had accidentally texted a friend of our’s…who is a guy….and thankfully has an awesome sense of humor.

Texting mess up FTW!

I wish I could remember what he replied back because it was quite funny. I could barely reply back to his reply to say whoops! Sorry! Meant to text Matt! since I was laughing so hard.

I must have looked like I was having a seizure right in the middle of Lord & Taylor as I cupped my hand over my mouth trying to quiet my giggling and tears rolled down my eyes.

It was hilarious. You had to be there.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. those vids never posted on the newseum youtube, did they?! balls.

    November 6, 2015
    • Marie #

      No! grrrrrr I was not happy!!

      November 6, 2015
  2. Would you like my size, too?

    November 6, 2015
    • Marie #

      Yes please! 😉

      November 9, 2015
  3. Good to know, that even in a whole other country, women are still buying their men underwear.

    November 9, 2015
    • Marie #

      Haha If I don’t, then he’ll just keep walking around with massive holes in his underwear! Also shirts, pants, etc. Ahhh boys.

      November 9, 2015

Leave a Reply

