Skip to content

Head Wreaths, et al.

Xmas 2015

Canon 6D, 50mm f/1.4 lens, Lightroom edits

I actually got my act together this year and managed to pull together some photos for our Christmas card. I have not done this in about two years or so, mainly because things get to be super busy around this time of year. I’ve also been asked to take more family or couple photos around September – October so that eats away at my time as well.

But! I did it! And the result is nothing short of hilarious (the photos above are not part of the card – just outtakes).

I think the only thing that I do actually like about this season are the cards. I love receiving them and love sending them out. In the past two years that I haven’t sent them out, I’ve felt quite crappy (for a lack of a better term) for not doing so.

So yay me! Small, tiny accomplishments, amiright?

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. um, I think those photos would be awesome for a card though. If I know you guys, the end result will be equally fabulous though 😀

    November 11, 2015
    • Marie #

      You knows it! 😉

      November 11, 2015
  2. San #

    You’d better send me one of those cards, Marie! You guys are awesome! 🙂

    November 11, 2015
    • Marie #

      Ha! Thank you. 😉

      November 12, 2015
  3. Cute idea! I may not send ones out this year, after doing it for the last 4 years to save money.

    November 12, 2015
    • Marie #

      Thank you! That’s actually what happened to me the past few years. I got tired of sending them out and it does cost money. I figured this year I would send them out since I haven’t been.

      November 13, 2015
  4. Did we inspire you to do your cards early?

    November 13, 2015
    • Marie #

      Haha! A little bit! 😉

      November 16, 2015

Leave a Reply

