Skip to content

Much ado about nada

fresh coffee

Do you ever feel uninspired? That’s how I’m feeling these days. I’m not sure if it’s winter and having been cooped up inside for a couple of months or if it’s just a blah phase, but that’s where I’m currently at.

It could also be how ridiculous the current American political climate is and how I’m so very sick of all the primaries and bickering. Well, except for that last GOP debate which was epic. It was described on Twitter as being akin to a “dumpster fire” and gifs of things being engulfed in fire kept popping up.

Then it may very well be that this is just a lull phase, that dull part of the year when not much is happening.

Actually I’m going to go ahead and blame winter. Spring I’m ready for you!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Heh, yeah, I get those days/weeks/months. Where everything just sort of blurs into one big mass. Things will change soon, and you’ll get that inspiration back. Winter can be such a kick in the balls sometimes.

    February 19, 2016
    • Marie #

      That it can!

      February 19, 2016
  2. I hear ya, that was me December to January!

    February 19, 2016
    • Marie #

      Here’s to hoping spring is around the corner and all that “blah” will be gone!

      February 22, 2016
  3. We all are… Blah, uninspired, and disgusted. Not just you. Oy.

    February 21, 2016
    • Marie #

      I think we could all use a change of weather and some less “meh.”

      February 22, 2016

Leave a Reply

