Skip to content

Are you f***ing kidding me?

insect wall

iPhone, vsco cam edits, Renwick Gallery, Washington DC

I’m sure you have all heard by now Trump’s comments regarding abortion and that women should be arrested for getting an abortion, but then backtracking on what he said on air to Chris Matthews.

Of course the internet blew up and social media was aflutter or aghast with his comments. As I commonly do on occasions such as this when yet another old, white man tells me how my uterus should be regulated, I said to myself –

Are you fucking kidding me?!

But then something occurred to me – while the other two candidates came out and said they opposed Trump’s comments on women being arrested and jailed for having an abortion, they’ve done everything in their power to limit abortion in their respective states of Texas and Ohio.

Kaisch signed a bill back in February blocking any state funding from going to Planned Parenthood. And Slimey Cruz (the man is downright disgusting) has done everything in his power to defund Planned Parenthood all together (remember the government shutdown? yeah….), while consistently opposing abortion even in cases of rape and/or incest.

So while these two shit heads came out criticizing Trump for his idiotic comments, Trump actually said what is on all their minds. By “their” I do mean the GOP.

What am I talking about? Restricting access to abortion and passing laws that are anti-abortion does and has led to women being arrested. Don’t believe me? Fine, check out this article from Alternet (2014).

So while Trump did say women should be arrested for having an abortion (sorry Drumpf, can’t backtrack it), and the thought Are you fucking kidding me?! likely went through your head as well (if not, stop reading my blog and go away), just remember that several GOP Congressional members have already enacted severely restrictive laws in their own states that have already led to the arrests of women.

Trump is nothing short of an asshole and a dick, also runny diarrhea full of vomit, but Kaisch and Cruz along with many Republicans as a whole are just as bad if not worse, especially when it comes to women’s reproductive health rights.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. “Trump is …runny diarrhea full of vomit” has to be the best thing I’ve read all day today. Standing ovation. 😀

    March 31, 2016
    • Marie #

      I was trying to find more disgusting imagery, but that was the best I could come up with when I wrote this. 😉 Pretty much hits the nail on the head though. (Please feel free to use.)

      April 1, 2016
  2. san #

    Kasich and Cruz are quieter, but just as batshit crazy in their views about women’s rights. None of these clowns can never get a say about another person’s body.

    March 31, 2016
    • Marie #

      Exactly!!! They are all AWFUL nut jobs!

      April 1, 2016
  3. It’s amazing to me that these men are married. And it’s not pre-arranged.

    March 31, 2016
    • Marie #

      RIGHT??? Who are these women that married them and DEAR GOD WHY??

      April 1, 2016
  4. amynghe #

    I know!!!! Wtf?!!??

    April 5, 2016
    • Marie #

      I just don’t get these morons. (Nor do I want to.)

      April 6, 2016

Leave a Reply

