Skip to content

Silence

I don’t even know what to say.

No wait I do know what to say.

For those of you who thought Clinton was the better choice because she could beat Trump, WELL THAT DIDN’T WORK NOW DID IT? The Democratic party refused to listen to it’s base and pushed for Clinton. And yes, Bernie was robbed of a couple of key states. He should have been the nominee.

What’s more? Now it’s OK to say things like “I want to grab your pussy!” to a woman. Or to rob her of her reproductive health rights. It’s OK to kick immigrant populations out and build a fucking wall to keep others out because they are not white and of Anglo-Saxon descent. It’s OK to continue to slash the rights of minorities and further treat them like garbage.

The white supremacist won. Fascism has been born. Every empire must fall. America, it’s your turn.

Prepare yourselves for one hell of a turbulent, vomit-inducing, WE-ARE-SO-FUCKED ride. I hope we survive.

P.S. Read THIS.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Literally no words today. Absolutely none.

    November 9, 2016
    • Marie #

      You and me and many millions of Americans. Completely stunned. Although now I’m pretty pissed too.

      November 9, 2016
  2. Bernie had my support early on but I don’t even think he was an ideal candidate. And I doubt he’d have beaten Trump either. Face facts, people are clearly tired of establishment politics. It’s the only reasonable explanation.

    November 9, 2016
    • Marie #

      He was a better candidate than Hillary. He also won a couple of states during the primary that Hillary didn’t and could have picked up the ones needed to win. I also think it’s way way more than just people being tired of establishment politics. There’s A LOT of racism behind this, not to mention gerrymandering, slashing the voting law and instituting state voting laws that favor whites over African-Americans and minorities, etc. so on and so forth. The list is endless.

      November 10, 2016
  3. San #

    I’ve felt physically ill for almost a week now. This election is gut-wrenching and I am so angry. I cannot believe this happened (as in, I don’t want it to be true…. I can totally see why it happened, but it still shouldn’t have). I am so afraid of what’s to come.

    XO

    November 14, 2016
    • Marie #

      Me too friend, me too.

      November 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

