Skip to content

My little light

baby and lights

I told Matt several weeks ago that we must be part of an alternate universe. It’s the only explanation for all the things currently happening in the world around us.

Are you aware of the parallel universe or multiverse theory? Simply put, it’s a set of multiple and possible universes where we live in one of them. So say in one universe one thing could go one way, but in another, it could go in a completely different direction leading to very different results.

It’s just a theory since there are infinite possibilities, but one I’ve come to embrace more with the current crazy that continues to spiral out of control.

(If you have no idea what I’m talking about because you live under a rock, please send directions to said rock as I would like to live under it for the next four plus years.)

As much as I used to enjoy reading the daily news, I now try my best to avoid it. On the rare occasion that I do open it up (it’s about once or twice a day), I immediately regret it and start cursing all over again.

Side note: I find it very interesting that The Man in the High Castle came out at the end of the year. 

I’m especially dreading what is to descend upon us here in the DC metro area come January.

2016 has been an interesting year, especially the end of it. And while many continue to curse it, raising their fists at it in anger, there has been a big, bright shining light in my life that came out of 2016: my little dude.

He brings a smile to my face each and everyday, and instead of focusing on all the awful that’s happening, I focus on him. He’s my luminescence and I’m so very thankful for him.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Yeah, Nathan is about the only thing keeping me sane right now as well.

    December 28, 2016
    • Marie #

      I think I may have gone seriously mad or really looked for that rock to hide under.

      December 28, 2016
  2. Meghan #

    Children are quite remarkable like that, aren’t they? My two are truly the reason I laugh every day, and I thank my lucky stars for them! Your little dude is so precious.

    December 28, 2016
    • Marie #

      Thank you so much Meghan! And yes they most certainly are. 🙂

      December 28, 2016
  3. San #

    Little C… he makes me smile, too, every time you send a picture. This is what hope looks like, yes?

    December 29, 2016
    • Marie #

      Yes! Except when they don’t sleep at night. 😉

      December 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

